important information

Official practice for South Haven Winter Sports begins soon. Below is a list of start times and locations for fall sports practices.   We will continue to update it as information becomes available.

Please remember that in order to play school-sponsored sports at the HS or MS level, your child must:

1) Have a completed physical done on or after April 15, 2022
2) Be registered in FinalForms. See this link for more information: https://southhavenmi.sites.thr...

Middle School Wrestling -- Will begin practice on Monday, January 9, 2023.  Practice will be held immediately after school (approximately 2:45-5:00 pm) in Baseline's cafeteria.  Participants must have a physical on file in the office and be fully registered in FinalForms to practice.  You can find more information on FinalForms by going to:  https://www.shps.org/o/athletics/article/800654.

Athletes should bring athletic shoes and clothing, and something to drink.  Questions can be directed to Coach Ruben Zuniga at zuniruben@gmail.com.

MS Girls Basketball --practice begins on Monday, January 9 in Baseline's gymnasium.  Practice for 6th grade will run from 2:45-4:15, practice for 7th grade will go from 4:15-5:45, and 8th grade will practice from 5:00-6:30 pm.

 All girls wishing to participate MUST have a physical on file in the office and be fully registered in FinalForms to practice. You can find more information on FinalForms by going to: https://www.shps.org/o/athletics/article/800654. 

Athletes should wear athletic shoes and clothing, and something to drink.  Questions can be directed to Adam Verseput at averseput@shps.org.

MS Competitive Cheer will begin practice on Monday, 11/14. Monday practices (including 11/14) will be held at Baseline from 5-7 pm. Tuesday thru Firday will be in Lincoln's Cafeteria from 4:00-6:00 pm. Questions can be directed to Coach Kathleen Lira at klira@shps.org.

HS Competitive Cheer will begin practice on Monday, 11/7 in Baseline's Cafeteria from 5:00-7:30. This will be their regular practice time and location. Questions can be directed to Coach Rachel Burson at rachelburson09@gmail.com.

Official practice will begin for Boys HS Basketball on Monday, 11/21. Tryouts will be held in the SHHS Gym on 11/21 & 11/22. Questions can be directed to Coach Ryne Hagerty at rhagerty@shps.org .

On 11/21:
Freshmen will practice from 4:00-6:00 pm.
Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors will practice from 5:00-7:00 pm.

On 11/22:
Freshmen will practice from 2:30-4:30 pm.
Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors will practice from 5:00-7:00 pm.

Varsity Wrestling will begin practice at the high school on Monday, November 14 from 2:45-5:00 pm.  Questions can be directed to Coach Brad Adamson at brad@lasrmanagement.com.

Girls HS Basketball begins practice on Monday, November 14 in the SHHS Gym.  Practice will run from 5:007:00 pm.   Athletes should bring basketball appropriate shoes and clothing.  Questions can be directed to Coach Joey Holland at jholland@shps.org.

High School Boys Swim & Dive practice will begin on Monday. November 21.  Practice will be at the HS Pool and will run from 3:00-5:30 pm.  Questions can be directed to Coach Thomas Capps at tcapps@shps.org.

HS Bowling Practice -- practice will begin on Tuesday, November 15 at Lakeside Lanes and run from 4:00-6:00 PM.  Normal practices will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  All are welcome.  Participants must have a current physical on file and be fully registered in FinalForms to begin practice.